Ebner-Ebenauer

Weingut Ebner-Ebenauer

Marion Ebner and Manfred Ebenauer laid the foundation for their business life together in 2007. First of all they got married, then Marion’s négociant business and Manfred’s winery were amalgamated, and finally their winemaking capacities were pooled.

Ebner-Ebenauer was born – a positive step as their wines have been considered to be amongst the best produced in the Weinviertel from the very beginning. They have no problem with their wines being idiosyncratic and distinctive, on the contrary, they are not allowed to be bland. The core of the range is represented exclusively by wines from single vineyards, where the vines are at least 30 years old. The oldest vines (Grüner Veltliner, Weißer Burgunder, Riesling) are between 50 and 66 years old, with the age being indicated on the label. In the cellar there is little high-tech and the wines remain in cask for as long as is deemed necessary. The 15 ha of vineyards are harvested only by hand and selection is carried out directly in the vineyards (25 kg crates). Most of the wines spend time on the gross lees and are mainly fermented spontaneously without temperature control in wood or stainless steel and are then matured on the fine lees.

Manfred Ebenauer therefore does not see himself as a winemaker but as a wine companion: „Our wines are made without intervention, they need time to develop, they are not show wines, they appear to linger in the mouth and have ageing potential. Nature writes the script for our wines but we manage the stage direction!”

Weingut Ebner-Ebenauer
Laaerstraße 5
A-2170 Poysdorf

Telefon / Fax: +43 2552 / 2653
Mobil: +43 699/15557100
Email: office@ebner-ebenauer.at
www.ebner-ebenauer.at

X

Weingut Ebner-Ebenauer

Ebner-Ebenauer

Im Jahr 2007 legten Marion Ebner und Manfred Ebenauer den Grundstein für ihr gemeinsames Schaffen. Erst haben sie geheiratet, dann wurden Marions Negociant-Weinhaus und Manfreds Weingut zusammengelegt und schlussendlich beider Weinmacherkapazitäten gebündelt.

Das Weingut Ebner-Ebenauer war geboren. Und sie haben gut daran getan, denn von Anfang an zählten ihre Weine zu den besten, die das Weinviertel zu bieten hat. Eigenheiten, Kanten und Ecken dürfen sein, was nicht sein darf, sind angepasste Weine. Das Herzstück des Sortiments bilden ausschließlich Einzellagenweine die von mindestens 30ig jährigen Rebstöcken gekeltert werden. Die ältesten Rebstöcke (Grüner Veltliner, Weißer Burgunder, Riesling) sind zwischen 50-66 Jahre alt, und werden als solche auch am Etikett betitelt. Im Keller wird auf große Technik verzichtet, der Wein bekommt die Zeit im Fass die er benötigt. Geerntet wird im 15 Hektar Weingut ausschließlich händisch, selektioniert wird direkt im Weingarten (25kg Kisten). Der Großteil der Weine bekommen Maischestandzeit, werden mittlerweile spontan ohne Temperaturkontrolle im Holz oder Stahl vergoren, und anschließend auf der Feinhefe gelagert.

So sieht sich Manfred Ebenauer nicht als Weinmacher sondern als Weinbegleiter: „Unsere Weine sind unbeeinflusst, brauchen Zeit um sich zu entwickeln, sie sind keine Blender, wirken nachhaltig und sind langlebig. Die Natur schreibt das Drehbuch unserer Weine, wir führen die Regie!“

Weingut Ebner-Ebenauer
Laaerstraße 5
A-2170 Poysdorf

Telefon / Fax: +43 2552 / 2653
Mobil: +43 699/15557100
Email: office@ebner-ebenauer.at
www.ebner-ebenauer.at

X